You can have your biggest impact in the community where you live – that’s where you know the most about the environment, the opportunities, the dangers. So when you’re looking to support trafficking survivors, start where you live.

Work in your community to support children through prevention and education of trafficking situations. Support shelters that deal with immediate resources and necessities. Support an organization that deals with the long-term support needed for sustainable recovery.

All trafficking survivor organizations are under funded, if you have $5 to give, please donate. But there are more ways to help than donating — you can offer a financial literacy training, you can donate clothes for interviews, you can offer to hire a survivor at your business. Whatever you do, remember, you can make a difference.

To help you get started we’ve curated a list of survivor organizations in each state, but this is just scratching the service. There are survivor organizations throughout the United States and across the globe, we encourage you to check the Polaris Global Modern Slavery Directory to find an organization to support close to home.

United States and Canada

Find a Covenant House location near you. They provide immediate assistance and shelter in 31 locations across the United States and Canada.

Alabama

Children’s Aid Society of Alabama: childrensaid.org (Birmingham)

Alaska

Covenant House Alaska: ak.covenanthouse.org (Anchorage)

Arizona

Phoenix Dream Center: phxdreamcenter.org (Phoenix)

Arkansas

Immerse Arkansas: immersearkansas.org (Little Rock)

California

Journey Out: https://journeyout.org/ (Los Angeles)
Saving Innocence: savinginnocence.org (Los Angeles)
SB Coalition for Freedom: http://sbact.org/sbcf/

Colorado

Colorado Organization for Victim Assistance (COVA): coloradocrimevictims.org (Denver)

Connecticut

Kids in Crisis: kidsincrisis.org (Cos Cob)
Love 146: love146.org

Delaware

Zoe Ministries: zoe-delaware.org (Greenwood)

Florida

More Too Life: moretoolife.org (Sarasota)

Georgia

Georgia Cares: gacares.org (Atlanta)

Hawaii

Ho`ola Na Pua: hoolanapua.org (Honolulu)

Idaho

Nampa Family Justice Center: nampafamilyjusticecenter.org (Nampa)

Illinois

Traffick Free: traffickfree.org (Chicago)

Indiana

Indiana Trafficking Victims Assistance Program (ITVAP): indysb.org (Indianapolis)
Ascent 121: ascent121.org (Carmel)

Iowa

Youth Emergency Services and Shelter: yessiowa.org (Des Moines)

Kansas

Options Domestic & Sexual Violence Services: help4abuse.org (Hays)

Kentucky

The Center for Women and Families: thecenteronline.org (Louisville)

Louisiana

Educational and Treatment Council: etcyouth.org (Lake Charles)

Maine

Preble Street: preblestreet.org (Portland)

Maryland

Safe House of Hope: safehouseofhope.org (Windsor Mill)

Massachusetts

My Life My Choice: fightingexploitation.org (Boston)

Michigan

Alternatives for Girls: alternativesforgirls.org (Detroit)

Minnesota

The Link-Passageways: thelinkmn.org (Minneapolis)

Mississippi

The Center for Violence Prevention: mscvp.org (Pearl)

Missouri

Youth In Need: youthinneed.org (St. Louis)

Montana

Tumbleweed Program: tumbleweedprogram.org (Billings)

Nebraska

Women’s Center for Advancement: wcaomaha.org (Omaha)

Nevada

The Embracing Project: theembracingproject.org (Las Vegas)

New Hampshire

New Beginnings: newbeginningsnh.org (Laconia)

New Jersey

Center for Family Services: centerffs.org (Vineland)

New Mexico

Dream Tree Project: dreamtreeproject.org (Taos)

New York

GEMS: gems-girls.org (New York City)

North Carolina

Love146: love146.org (Charlotte)

North Dakota

Youthworks: youthworksnd.org (Bismarck)

Ohio

Grace Haven: gracehaven.me (Columbus)

Oklahoma

The Dragonfly Home: thedragonflyhome.org (Oklahoma City)

Oregon

Rebecca Bender Initiative: rebeccabender.org (Grants Pass)

Pennsylvania

Oasis of Hope: oasisofhopeusa.org (Troy)

Rhode Island

Day One: dayoneri.org (Providence)

South Carolina

Hope Center for Children: hopecfc.org (Spartanburg)

South Dakota

Call to Freedom: calltofreedom.org (Sioux Falls)

Tennessee

End Slavery Tennessee: endslaverytn.org (Nashville)

Texas

Allies Against Slavery: alliesagainstslavery.org (Austin)

Utah

New Hope Crisis Center: newhopecrisiscenter.org (Brigham City)

Vermont

Vermont Coalition of Runaway and Homeless Youth: vcrhyp.org (Montpelier)

Virginia

Gray Haven: thegrayhaven.org (Richmond)

Washington

Friends of Youth: friendsofyouth.org (Kirkland)

West Virginia

Catholic Charities West Virginia: catholiccharitieswv.org (Charleston)

Wisconsin

Pathfinders: pathfindersmke.org (Milwaukee)

Wyoming

Safe Project: safeproject.org (Laramie)

*Washington DC

Courtney’s House: courtneyshouse.org

Looking for an organization closer to home? Check the Polaris Global Modern Slavery Directory to find an organization to support close to home. You are a #ForceForGood.